The Artist and the Geek

Reviews. Travel. TAATG

PL Renovation Progress : Day 102

Last year we were at one of those IT shows at the Expo and had signed up for a Eubiq package that was close to $2000. Today we finally got around to getting the power strips installed.

In the package, we received tracks totaling 3m, one track for the table top, one standing post and 17 plugs and 3 cord sets. We pretty much knew we wanted one track installed on the kitchen island but were at a loss as to where the rest should go.

I then decided one of the tracks will be installed on the opposite side of the bed with no power outlets. Pretty glad the package came with installation because I could see it was not as easy as I thought it would be.

So that left me with one strip uninstalled which I thought I would DIY for the console or else sell it off to someone else. The standing tower I could use for Navibot’s charging station and dock in the living room while the table top track would be saved for our study table.

At least we have power at the kitchen island. I think I will try and suggest to Sidah she can start baking already this weekend!

Published by

4 responses to “PL Renovation Progress : Day 102”

  1. Hi there, we chanced upon your blog and is very much interested in your beautiful kitchen. Mind to share with us on the package that you have taken up with Classic Furniture? Pls contact me at my email: jesstan500@hotmail.com … Thanks alot…

    1. Hi Jess!

      I’ve already sent you an email. I didn’t think it was fair to Classic Kitchen for me to post their prices on public domain. However I can endorse them based on my experience.

      Good luck with your renovation journey!

  2. Hi! I was wondering if you have any idea whether a sink can be placed on the kitchen island as well, in addition to the hob, in a HDB flat? I can barely find any information on the web about this, but I did remember reading somewhere that HDB does not allow plumbing to be routed under the floor tiles. Do you know if this is true?

    1. Hi RB,

      a sink can be placed on a kitchen island – the only problem as you mentioned is that the plumbing cannot go under floor tiles (ie no concealed pipes under tiles). Last I checked, it still remains true.

      I also considered having a sink on my kitchen island and here were the 2 solutions that I came up with.
      1. run exposed piping on the kitchen floor (which people might trip over) and cover with carpet
      2. attach the kitchen island on the wall with the water outlet (not really a free standing island if you want to be specific)

      In the end I went with the hidden sink and fridge option instead but I seriously considered option 2.
      Best wishes on your reno – email me at hfz.reno@gmail.com if you need any private queries
      and I’ll be happy to answer them.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.