The Artist and the Geek

Reviews. Travel. TAATG

Totts of Labouring over cakes

Any home baker worth his and her salt (salts? no that sounds disgusting) knows of Phoon Huat. I’ve been hearing good things about TOTT which is short for tools of the trade. During the labour day weekend, Sidah planned another family baking session so while fetching the girls, I managed to convince her to drive down to Dunearn Road to go check the place out.

To be honest I didn’t know what to expect. It’s location was in a posh neighbourhood so I knew they would probably have some high end brands and items. I also knew they were under the Sia Huat umbrella which had value for money items. I remember going to some of their warehouse sales to shop for gifts for mums and the like.

And the place did look fancy.

Yet thankfully there was a good mix of high end to value for money buys. They carry such a huge range of baking, cooking even uniforms and rubbish disposal units. I even found a ceiling mounted pot rack but unfortunately the $400++ meant I would have to save it for later.

In the end it was a wise decision to have driven there considering our haul.

This was my indulgence. I don’t even eat cereal that much.

In the end, we got back to Punggol late in the afternoon. I let the girls do their stuff.

I had to wait until the requisite photoshoot was done.

Yummy! The best family bonding activities revolve around food. Don’t you agree?

TOTT Store
896 Dunearn Road
Singapore 589472

Published by

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.